Young Scientist Award

    Every two years, the SPS grants a Junior Scientist Award in psychology.

About the Award

During the occasion of the biennial congress, the SPS grants an award to junior scientists to honor any work of outstanding scientific quality in the area of psychology.

The award intends to promote junior scientists in Switzerland in the field of psychology. The award is granted to a scientific publication of outstanding quality, which was produced in the frame of a doctoral degree (article in a peer-reviewed journal). The applicant must be the first author of the publication. The applicant must be a member of the SPS.

The next competition call for the SPS Junior Scientist Award will be published in 2025


List of previous award winners

2022Samantha Krauss
2022Domicele Jonauskaite
2019Yoann Stussi
2017Shékina Rochat
2015Andrea Wantz
2013Anik Debrot
2011Mirella Walker und Philipp Golay
2009Tobias Brosch
2007Leila Soravia und Gian Beeli
2005Grégoire Zimmermann und Urs Nater
2003Susanne Jäggi
2001not awarded
1999Ottavio Serino und Adrian Schwaninger